Our Committed People
Our Board of Directors

The SMF is steered by the Board of Directors, which comprises prominent personalities from the maritime industry. Our Board sets the direction for the Foundation’s industry promotion activities and initiatives.

The Board comprises:

Mr Andrew Tan,

Chief Executive,
Maritime and Port
Authority of Singapore (MPA)
Mr Lee Keng Mun,

Head of Shipping Asia
HSH Nordbank AG
Mr Tan Puay Hin,

Chief Executive,
Singapore Logistics Association
Mr Loo Tze Kian
Managing Director
LCH Lockton Pte Ltd
Mr. Chua San Lye
Chief Human Resource Officer
Sembcorp Marine Ltd
Ms Lisa Teo
Executive Director, Corporate Development
Pacific International Lines (Pte) Ltd
Mr Abu Bakar Bin Mohd Nor
Managing Director,
Keppel Offshore and Marine Ltd
Mr. Prem Gurbani, Member
Founding Partner
Gurbani & Co LLC
Mr. Punit Oza, Member
General Manager,
Klaveness Asia Pte Ltd