Our Committed People
Our Past Board of Directors

The Singapore Maritime Foundation would like to thank the following maritime leaders who have previously served as the SMF Board of Directors. These past SMF Board of Directors have provided their expertise to steer SMF towards its vision of making Singapore a leading International Maritime Centre. We would like to wish them all the best in their endeavours and we look forward to their continued support to SMF.

The past SMF Board of Directors are:

2004 - 31st December 2009
Managing Director,
Pacific International Lines (Private) Ltd
President, Singapore Shipping Association
Dato’ Jude Philemon Benny, Member
2004 - 31st December 2009
Managing Partner,
Joseph Tan Jude Benny, LLP
2005 - 2009
Chief Executive, Maritime & Port Authority of Singapore
2004 - 2007
Managing Director & Joint Group Head,
Corporate and Investment Banking, DBS Bank Ltd
2004 - 2009
Chairman & Chief Executive Officer,
Keppel Offshore & Marine Ltd
2006 - 2011
Managing Director,
Pacific Carriers Ltd
2010 - 2011
Senior Counsel,
Chartered Arbitrator Christopher Lau
Mr Heng Chiang Gnee
2004 – 2005
Deputy President
SembCorp Marine Ltd
Mr Teo Joo Kim
2004 – 2006
Pacific Carriers Ltd
R Adm Lui Tuck Yew
2004 – 2005
Chief Executive
Maritime & Port Authority of Singapore
Mr Lam Yi Young, Member
2009 – 2013
Chief Executive,
Maritime and Port
Authority of Singapore (MPA)
Mr Erik Borgen, Member
Regional Director,
Head of Asia & General Manager,
DNB Bank, ASA,
Singapore Branch
Mr Michael Chia, Chairman
Managing Director
(Marine & Technology),
Keppel Offshore & Marine
Mr Patrick Phoon,

Deputy Managing Director, Evergreen Shipping Agency (Singapore) Pte Ltd
Mr Goh Teik Poh,

Chairman, Maritime Industry
Advisory Council, Singapore Polytechnic
Mr Wong Weng Sun,

President & Chief Executive Officer,
Sembcorp Marine Ltd